How to plan an inexpensive wedding: Post 1

I’m getting married in May, and I wanted to plan a wedding that’s both unique and inexpensive. So far, I feel as if I’ve done a good job doing so. Post number 1 on how to plan an inexpensive wedding is the wedding dress. I went to Birmingham and Atlanta to look at dresses, and everything I remotely liked was in the thousands. Which is too pricey for me. I found some that were in the low hundreds, but nothing was my style. One day while shopping at the thrift store, I stumbled upon a dress. A wedding dress. It was perfect because I knew there was nothing else like it. And it was my size. Coincidence? I think not. And the price tag was even better: it was only $40!

I wanted my dress to be unique, so I decided to take it to a tailor and add some changes. The tailor ended up completely breaking the dress down and giving it a new look. I loved it. So far, it’s been the best decision I’ve made by choosing to buy my dress at such a low price. I love the fact that it’s different, and there’s not another dress like it in the world. So, I ended up with the perfect, one-of-a-kind dress, and without breaking my bank.

 

(Photo cannot be posted yet because my wedding hasn’t taken place)

Leave a comment